Your child will be allocated to a house and a tutor group when they begin their new school year. The foundation stage begins with pupils aged 3 and primary school starts with Year 1 through to Year 6 (ages 5-11) and then they enter the secondary school from Year 7 through to Year 12 (ages 11+). The classes will be numbered through Years 1-12 along with the initials of the form tutor e.g. 1AW: Form 1 -  Mrs Azar Wazeem.

The Form Tutor spends time with the Form group when they see them during school time. It is an opportunity for the form tutor to address any concerns the children may have, pass on information and receive any letters etc.

Our four houses: Windsor, Balmoral, Raglan and Galway are named after castles in England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland.

The House system is peculiar to British Public Schools and has a long and proud heritage! It helps build an individual's strengths within a group and creates a bond with other pupils of all ages. 

These smaller ‘schools within school’ communities develop healthy rivalry in friendly games and other co-curricular activities, building team skills, leadership skills and co-operation, making a student feel part of a community as well as offering opportunities to get to know and work with students of other ages.  

During the academic year, the pupils will have ample opportunity to participate in a variety of activities which will gain them House points that go towards deciding the winner each year of the House Challenge.


About FBS

At Forsan British School we educate our students to be the leaders of tomorrow and as our alumni grow in number we look forward to their success.